Who borders Russia?

Ivan Orlov
Ivan Orlov
December 5, 2012
Who borders Russia?

The Russian Federation (Russia) is the largest state on earth. The day of the formation of the state is June 12, 862. Modern Russia was founded on December 25, 1991. No state can boast such sea and land borders, which have a length of 38,808 km and 60,993 km respectively.

Which countries borders Russia in Europe?

Occupying the third part of the Eurasian continent, the Russian Federation has common borders with 18 states. In Europe, these are the Kingdom of Norway, the Republic of Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Belarus, Ukraine. In addition, the western Russian enclave, the Kaliningrad region, has a land border with Lithuania and Poland.

Who borders Russia on the southern frontiers

These are 4 Transcaucasian republics - Azerbaijan, South Ossetia, Georgia and Abkhazia.

Who borders Russia with the south-east and east

These are Kazakhstan, the People’s Republic of China, Mongolia, and the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea.

In the Far East, Russia has sea borders with two very strong, economically, states - Japan and the United States of America.

The extreme eastern point of Russia is located in the Bering Sea (Ratmanov Island), the extreme north is Cape Fligeli (Franz Josef Land). The geographical center of the Russian Federation is located in the Krasnoyarsk Territory.